I’m a Social Media Customer Service Brat

by Amy Yen

If I yelled at you unnecessarily or maybe just acted generally hostile last week, I’m sorry. I think it’s safe to tell you now…my cable & internet were out. That’s right, the whole week! I KNOW! Do you see why I was so grumpy now? It’s lucky I didn’t set anything on fire.

Anyway, now that I’m back online, it’s time to make a petty observation. In between waiting on hold with customer service & waiting for the technician to show up three hours late, I obviously spent some time venting on Twitter about my deep, seething hatred for Time Warner Cable. I did it more than once. Don’t think I didn’t notice that nobody from Time Warner bothered to contact me. As much as my brother out east complains about Comcast, I’m pretty certain that if I had done the same thing with them, that wouldn’t have been the case.

So I realized that it’s come to the point where consumers like me will not only not hesitate to blast your brand all over the internet, but will expect you to notice when we do it & find a way to fix it. What can I tell you? I’m a social media customer service brat.

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to point out. If you need me, I’ll be catching up on all the Hulu I missed last week.

2 Responses

  1. Is Comcast available in your area? If you decide to get Comcast as your service provider, we are here to help! 🙂

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

Leave a Reply

